Doudna Elected Mayor

City of Montello voters elected Gary Doudna as their new mayor, beating Frank Breitenbach 174 votes to 63 in Tuesday’s Spring Election.

In Ward 1, Jim Houdek was elected alderman over Vicki Johnson by a vote of 36-25.

Former City Clerk-Treasurer Karlene Utke won a spot as 3rd Ward Alderperson, beating incumbent Ron Knutson 41-14.

Wards 2 and 4 were uncontested, with incumbent Barb Jordan receiving 41 votes in Ward 2 and new candidate Patricia Schaefer getting 39 votes in Ward 4.

Besides Knutson, alderpersons coming off the council include Don Lloyd and Todd Turner, who did not run for re-election.


County Board to seat 5 new members

In the Village of Neshkoro, four candidates ran for three available trustee spots. With just 58 voters coming out to the polls, winners were James Good with 43 votes, Tara Chesebro with 35 and Richard Dolderer with 35. Fourth place went to Gerald Hebert II with 16 votes.

In the Town of Packwaukee, voters chose two supervisors from three candidates. Winners were Vikki Trimble with 102 votes and Al Wronski with 85. Coming in third was Jody Bowman with 70 votes.

Voters chose five new members of the Marquette County Board of Supervisors in the spring election, with just one coming from a contested race, that being in District 7 where Ken Borzick topped incumbent Peter Steuck, 53 votes to 23.
Other new supervisors will be Karl Spath in District 9, who received 46 votes unopposed, Jim Sanders in District 11 with 77 votes unopposed, Kristin Skolarz in District 15, unopposed, and Alan Gibeaut in District 16 with 69 votes, unopposed.
In the District 1 contested race, incumbent Robert Goldsmith Sr. beat Steve Janke 61-38.
Remaining incumbent supervisors who were re-elected, unopposed were:
District 2, Shirley Floeter, 50 votes.
District 3, Gerald Hebert II, 20 votes.
District 4, Robin Buchholz, 47 votes.
District 5, Lyle Snyder, 45 votes.
District 6, Marvin Groskreutz, 78 votes.
District 8, Michael Raddatz, 37 votes.
District 10, Mary Walters, 56 votes.
District 12, Jon Sheller, 96 votes.
District 13, Frank Breitenbach, 63 votes.
District 15, Bob Miller, 48 votes.
District 17, Jan Banicki, 36 votes.